Our Ministers

Pastor Cassie Nault
Minister of Word and Sacrament

Email Pastor Cassie

Pastor Cassie Nault began her ministry with the Crossroads Parish in April 2019. Earlier that year, the congregations of Atonement and Cross of Glory had voted to join in calling a pastor to serve at both churches. The vision was to share resources, work together to reach out to the local community and welcome people into worship, faith formation opportunities, and a Christian community. Pastor Cassie’s gifts for connecting people have come in handy in this partnership. She is happy to be leading this collaboration in the north suburban community she’s called home for over 15 years.

Ordained in 2008, Pastor Cassie has her bachelor’s degree from the University of Minnesota and her Master of Divinity degree from Luther Seminary in St. Paul. She also holds a certificate in Youth Ministry from Luther Seminary. Previous to her work with Crossroads, she served churches in Champlin, Minneapolis, St. Paul, and West St. Paul. Her favorite part of her work is connecting people’s faith to their daily lives with creative worship, preaching, and teaching. Intergenerational community is at the center of her work: reminding people of all ages “We belong to God and we belong to one another.”

Outside of church activities, Pastor Cassie enjoys traveling, hiking, gardening, and weekly family movie night with her 3 sons and puppy.

Click here for Spanish translation | Haga clic aquí para traducción al español

Deacon Brad Mills
Minister of Word and Service

Email Deacon Brad

Originally from New Brighton, MN, Deacon Brad has also been a Mounds View resident since 2008. Prior to Cross of Glory & Atonement Lutheran, Deacon Brad worked as a Deacon at Abiding Savior and a Director of Youth Ministry for Our Saviour’s Lutheran Church in East Bethel, MN. Deacon Brad holds two Master’s degrees (M.A. in Theology and Master of Divinity), one from Bethel Seminary and one from Luther Seminary, St. Paul.

When he’s not at church, you might find Deacon Brad at State Farm Insurance in Edina (full-time day job), out on his canoe, brewing beer, cycling, or maybe out on a walk with his wife, Karen, and their dog. Karen works full-time as an Attorney Editor at Thomson Reuters and loves writing and reading. Deacon Brad and Karen have three beautiful daughters named Helena, Iva, and Nora who are the love of their lives.

Deacon Brad has been at Cross of Glory & Atonement since November of 2022. Deacon Brad was ordained on November 15th, 2020 as a Deacon – Minister of Word & Service in the ELCA. Deacon Brad is under a permanent letter of call for part-time (15hrs/week) ministry work. Deacon Brad loves to talk about Liberation Theology and see where the church and the world connect and how God reaches those on the fringe of society.

Click here for Spanish translation | Haga clic aquí para traducción al español

Pastora Ana Becerra
Mission Developer

Email Pastora Ana Becerra

I was born and raised in Puerto Vallarta, Mexico and moved to Minnesota in 2000 with my husband and older son. Since day one we felt and claimed Minnesota as our home, I love winter. Since then, we have added three more children and two dogs. I love to spend time with all of them.

In Mexico I worked in the hotel industry and managed tobacco shops, delis, supermarkets and boutiques. In Minnesota, I’ve worked in the food industry for 17 years.

I obtained my Theological education at Wartburg Seminary in Dubuque Iowa and was ordained in the ELCA in 2002 although I became an active leader in the Lutheran church in 2008. I am so blessed to serve as mission developer for Cristo Rey, a multicultural Latine community that serves and provides guidance to newcomers as we believe that’s God is calling us to serve all people.

Psalm 46:1-3: “God is our refuge and strength, an ever-present help in trouble.”

Click here for Spanish translation | Haga clic aquí para traducción al español

Our Parish Staff

Dawn Saros-Kirk
Office Administrator

Shannon Rosas
Minister of Music

Our Parish Council

Tony Houfek
Council President - Atonement Lutheran Church

Carol Hoiby
Council Vice-President - Atonement Lutheran Church

Lindsey Fabian
Council Secretary - Atonement Lutheran Church

Matthew Verkuilen
Council President - Cross of Glory Lutheran Church

Peg Lindner
Council Vice-President - Cross of Glory Lutheran Church

Gretchen Davis
Council Secretary - Cross of Glory Lutheran Church